The Glass is Half Full…

That’s how I like to look at things. So despite the fact that I got sidetracked by phone envy for a week, my research is done and my new phone is in hand.

It’s the Spring Moment and for the moment, I really like it!  Took 2 tries to get one that didn’t have a mind of it’s own but it is fun.  I needed a calendar at my fingertips and was hankering for a browser for my on the go afternoons.   Oh, and it syncs to my computer and new google account!  How cool!  What can I say?  I like a gadget.  Pretty good for a “just a mom”.  (I used to hate it when people would say that after I made that career change!!! grrrr! Oh and at the OB, they had me listed as unemployed! That frosted me!)

But since I prefer to be half full, here goes. 

My left hand and foot are warm and I am working slowly on the right side.

That’s the Merrily sock , designed by Irishgirlieknits, knit in STR rare gem that I showed the sole of earlier.  (The pattern is now released so here it is!)  And one really warm Fiddlehead that I am quite smitten with.  Hehe, smitten with a mitten.

And if that’s not enough, I have spun half of a 2 ply creamy merino!  2 and a half ounces or so.

There’s much more to catch up on.  Some fiber exploration is well under way.  My partner in fiber, Pat,  and I have been acquiring and trying out different types of fiber and have been having fun with it!  Take a look at what we just got!

Lots to keep busy with!   What about you?

4 responses to “The Glass is Half Full…

  1. Whew! You’ve been busy! Love those colors on the mitten and sock. Are you still with Sprint for your new phone? It looks pretty darn cool.

  2. I love your mitten! The colors are sooo pretty together!

    Me? I’m keeping busy with some baby knitting. One sweater just needs finishing for a mom on DS3’s hockey team. Two more planned for favorite niece expecting in March! And I’m obsessing about what to knit for Ravelympics!

  3. Love the new phone!! New number too? I have to try to call you to see :)

    Love the sock! And the mitten! Mittens are on my list for this year!

  4. Love your left side! Can hardly wait to see the right! Congrats on your new phone. I, too, can have phone-envy!

Leave a Reply

