Zoom Zoom

Things have gotten a little hectic around here but here are a few of the things keeping me busy.

1. A great basketball tournament last weekend, where my First Dribbler and her team were undefeated and won trophies! What a way to finish the season! Congrats on a great season and hard work!

2. The big “Autobahn” race for the Boy Scout Pack. Our scout had a great time making this with his dad and other 2 sisters while I was busy with 1. Have to give credit, Dad is a big reason that our Bug Driver loves and excels at all his cub scout activities. I drive to an occasional meeting, but otherwise, it’s a guy thing!

3. A little knitting:

This hat was a gift to my neighbor’s nephew.  He loved it and it looks great on the red-head!

Pattern: Turn A Square by Jared Flood

Yarn: Socks That Rock heavyweight in unnamed colorway. (90 grams approzimately) It’s a little more grey that I can get the pictures to show. Do You know what it is?

Finally, the shawl is finished!

Pattern: Ulmus by Kristen Kapur

Yarn: Socks That Rock mediumwight in Rook-y and Love-in-Idleness.

Can you tell where I ran out of yarn in the lace edging and started a new skein?  Didn’t think so!  Thanks Tina

All the project details can be found over on Ravelry.

4. Spring is in the air! So I need some better car knitting. Although I have a pretty new sock on the needle, I need a vanilla sock. It will be made out of this:

FatCat Knits merino 4 oz. Buster!  Can’t wait to spin this baby up!

5. A little stash enhancement from Stitches West!  My master enablers, Irishgirlieknits and Tapmouse,  are oh so thoughtful when shopping for me! Look at these pretties!

All Socks That Rock and from left, a medium Rare Gem (destined to be a Traveling Woman) and ValenTINA and a lightweight ValenScummy! Love Them!

I have a finished pair of socks, whose pictures need retaking, to show you next!  I wish I could show you the seamed gray sweater, but I can’t.  What is my block, the color or the seaming?  Because really, I love the pieces!  Do you get “stuck” ever?

Happy Spring!

4 responses to “Zoom Zoom

  1. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!! Get spinning…can’t wait to see some handspun socks!!!

    Love the Ulmus! It is beyond gorgeous!!

    I have startitis and think I need an easy take along project too! Must cast something new on this weekend!

  2. LOVE the Ulmus! Those are great colors together!

    Great STR stash additions too. That rare gem will be a stunning traveling woman.

  3. love, love, love the Ulmus! You ROCK!

  4. Looks like you have been having fun!!! Love the hat and LOVE the shawl. Can’t wait to see you with it, what’s up for next Wed? My house?

Leave a Reply

