Tour de Fleece Progress

image

So far so good. I have spun pretty fiber every day of the Tour and have a few things to show for it!

From left to right that’s 500 yards fat cat superwash merino 2-ply in like 2010 summer club colorway, a fun and interesting spin.  The gorgeous purple in the middle is 70% merino 30% silk Ashland Bay Concord colorway.  This 300 yards of 3-ply was a birthday gift from my dear frind cockeyed.  And my next adventure is 8 oz of 50\50 cashemere silk from the Spirit Trails luxury fiber club. I chose the color Air and just love it!

I have also taken my spindles out and have 2 small projects I am finishing up there.  Some people in my house are distracted by my wheel humming while we watch the golf tournaments. Huh, go figure!

Also, I managed to finish a pair of socks of my own design.  I am writing the patttern up and will show those soon!

How is your summer knitting and spinning going?

Leave a Reply

