I Feel a New Trend

C O L O R W O R K .

When I started to knit I jumped right into colorwork.  Icelandic wool sweaters to be exact.  I have fallen for it all over again with these mittens.  I started a knit along with friends Pat and Linda and we’ve been meeting weekly to show progress and set goals (that are hard to stop at!)  They still await a good bath and then an angora lining…almost makes me wish for cold weather.  My hubster even liked them, perhaps as much as he has liked any project I’ve made!

Also, finished up a whack of fiber!  This Spirit Trails Fiberworks cashmere silk (50%/50%) in the club color Air was dreamy!  The only reason it took so long is that there was so much of it! (and still a little left to spin to use up extra uneven plies).  But it is 5.7 ounces of heaven.

Starting a new pair of take along socks.  My first handspun socks from the Fat Cat Knits Buster fiber that I spun a while ago.  They are fun already!

The change in weather, and the kids back at school, certainly boost my knitting mojo!  How about you?

  Happy Fall Fibery Fun!

7 responses to “I Feel a New Trend

  1. Your mittens are fantastic! Great job putting the colors together. What color will your angora liners be?
    I’m also amazed at your spinning! You’ve taken right to it and are producing gorgeous yarns already. I’m very impressed!

  2. Those mittens are the bomb! Holy cow! Makes me want to knit some too!!!

  3. Awesome mittens, Marci. You make me want to give colorwork a try (I admit it looks scary to me.)

  4. Those are just gorgeous!! Great job! Colorwork is on my list of things to try! And the spinning…that blue is beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

