The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, VI

One of the great things about having kids is getting to read and watch children’s holiday stories.

I love these books…the illustrations in “Christmas”, the committed to memory “Twas the Night” and who can resist a good “Snowmen” escapade.  (When the kids were younger I actually built a surprise snowman in the back yard and he changed clothes.) Did you know there are hidden pictures on each page of the Snowmen series?

I love cuddling up to watch a classic Christmas movie too!  My favorite oldie would have to be “The Year without a Santa Claus” and the new standard, “Polar Express!”

All aboard…tickets please tickets…

What’s your favorite?

3 responses to “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, VI

  1. You are such a happy little Christmas Elf :)
    I love the original Rudolph – watched it with the kids last night – they couldn’t believe that I used to be so afraid of the monster that I had to run out of the room – PETRIFIED!

  2. duh….Christmas Vacation. But I do love Polar Express and Prancer!

  3. Polar Express is my favorite kid’s book. My boys are 14, 19, & 21 and we still read it every Christmas Eve with Twas the night Before Christmas. I love Olive, the other Reindeer too :-)

    For movies I love Miracle on 34th Street and A Charlie Brown Christmas! There are so many good ones though. Enjoy them with your kids now, because before you know it you’ll be begging them to sit and watch them with you!

Leave a Reply

