The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, VII

I never used to mind wrapping presents at Christmastime when I worked retail in another lifetime.  It was easy…rolls of pretty paper, handy tape dispensers, and perfect-height counters.  Four kids later, I had lost the love of wrapping at Christmas.  Why?  I didn’t have the right set up.  Not a problem anymore.

Like knitting or spinning, or woodwork, proper tools make all the difference!  I love my tape dispenser and easy paper cutter.  An array of beautiful, fresh paper helps too!

Hope your preparations are going smoothly…

It’s a wrap.

One response to “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, VII

  1. My MIL is a fabulous gift wrapper…every fold is perfect, every corner tight and square…me, if I can get the paper around the object and have the ends meet I consider it a small miracle!!

    Looks like you are good to go with those nifty tools!!

    Merry, merry Christmas!! :) I hope you have a fabulous holiday season!!

Leave a Reply

