Blowing Bubbles

I thought I would share a few of the fun photos I took for my new Bubblicious Socks pattern.

My youngest just couldn’t wait to play with all the bubble toys.  We tried them all!


 

 

 

 

My son waited as long as he could restrain himself before joining us to show us how to blow bubbles.  We must have been doing it wrong?

 

 

 

But the best part was probably the Silly String that made it’s way into the bag of fun!

 

 

 

Then the novelty wore off.  I only had to explain why I was blowing bubbles by myself to a few neighbors.  Eventually, they’ll stop asking.  Hehe.

And while not blowing bubbles or sobbing that I am not at Sock Summit 2011 with my BFFs Debbi  and Carrie aka IrishgirlieKnits this week, I am participating in Kollage Yarns Virtual Sock Summit. (it’s here on Ravelry).

I’ll be knitting my Cotuit Sands Infinity Cowl out of Kollage Yarns Riveting in Storm Denim (serious love for this color) and a pair of Sock-a-licious Bubblicious Socks.  (I wish I could capture the true color of this red, it’s a bit orange-y and totally stunning.)  Nartian is joining me on this one!

What are you knitting at Sock Summit or Virtual Sock Summit?

One thought on “Blowing Bubbles

  1. While I’m waiting for some Kollage yarns to knit up, I’m working on my Malabrigo Marrowstone – you will not believe how freaking gorgeous this things is!!!!! Just about to start short rows.

Leave a Reply

