We Now Resume Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

Summer is fading and I am eagerly anticipating a return to more productive knitting, spinning and designing.

This helps.

First day of middle school

First day back to elementary school

And even this helps:

That’s me!  I completed a triathlon last weekend and had been training  a bit.  It was a 1/2 miles swim, 12 mile bike and 3 mile run.  I had a goal in mind that I am happy to say I beat.  I did well enough that I really surprised myself and find my thoughts wandering to next summer’s triathlon.  If you have never done one, a sprint triathlon is very doable.  I encourage you to Give it a TRI!

And now, back to the needles!  I have a fall design I am finishing up and a sock that needs a mate.

What are you up to?

5 thoughts on “We Now Resume Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

  1. Congrats on your 1st triathlon! I still think that all my friends who do triathlons are crazy though. ;) But a sprint version isn’t as nutso as the Ironman.

    Happy start of the school year & happy crafting!

  2. Oh a way too cute family….and all look excited for school…Mom you should have had your grinning face on also! Congrats on meeting your goal in the Tri….go girl! I walked 3-1/2 miles one day in DC in the Mall, would that count for a beginning try? Ha! Hugs and knit on!

  3. I would love to join you on a tri next year! I’ve been wanting to do one for years, but got bored training in a pool. You’re kids looks great, growing up way to fast I bet. Mine start school this Wed. Not a minute too soon!!!

Leave a Reply

