Slow and Steady

…Wins the race.

Thanks to Dixie, while my knitting time and production have diminished slightly, there is fun stuff to share and report.  The best and newest discovery is that she really really REALLY doesn’t like this stuff…Bitter Apple spray.  Say what you will, but we have been though a whole sprayer of an alternative and have scratched furniture and hands to show for it’s effectiveness.  But today, it has become my miracle!  I see a future for me that doesn’t include watching her every waking moment!

Dixie sitting nicely, waving treats!

What’s this?

Oh No! I’m outa here!

Now on to knitting…here’s my secret test knit for a friend…and it is awesome!  Can’t wait till she shares with you!  All shall be revealed in the fullness of time…

Secret Woobu Knitting

And my Color Affection (or infection as Steph would say) shawl.

Color Infection

And maybe best of all, my patterns will now be sold by WEBS-America’s Yarn Store on their website!  Steppingstone Fiber Creations patterns on WEBS website, beyond excited by this one!!!  In addition to running a successful business, Kathy and Steve are great people.  Thanks for this opportunity to partner with you!!! You guys are awesome!

Patterns on WEBS

Now off to catch a few minutes of knitting.  I wonder if the Bitter Apple will bleach out the yarn colors? Hmmm, may have to try!

Knit on…