Counting…up and down

This has been a week of counting.  The kids counted down the days till Christmas and now are looking forward to counting up to 10, 2010 that is.  Radio stations are counting down the top 500 songs of the decade. 

And some of us are counting up UFOs, un-finished objects, lingering in the knitting basket.  As part of this effort, bff Nathania has organized a UFO smackdown.  (modeled after the ever-so-successful-coast-to-coast-monthly-exercise smackdown, huh, Irishgirlieknits! wahoo!) As you can see below, I am in desparate need of finishing-cheeleading!  I think I see 6 7 UFOs.  Still may find more…

That’s a pile of 2-year-old sweater pieces, a sock and a half, a shawl, 2 half scarves, a collarless but seamed vest, and a cowl. 

And to add to the pile of UFOs, I will be celebrating the New Year’s Eve blue moon in Blue Moon style!  I plan to cast on Harmonia’s Ring Cowl in Twisted Muddy Autumn Rainbow! (One of my favorite yarns, btw!)

Happy Blue Moon New Year’s Eve to you and your families!

Wishing you happiness and health in 2010!

5 responses to “Counting…up and down

  1. Happy New Year’s!!! Here’s to a fabulous 2010!

  2. That is some pretty yarn with which to ring in the New Year!
    Happy New Year to you – see you next year….maybe Monday or Friday???

  3. Happy New Year to you , Marcy! I’m enjoying reading your new blog!

  4. Actually, yes, I did notice your linkies you put into the text! You are too funny! Happy 2010 to you and looking forward to seeing your Harmonia’s Ring! I got that pattern, too, but have yet to settle on a yarn for it. But I thought it only tkes 1 skeins of twisted, so you may be able to make yourself some matching mitss and such to go with!

  5. Only 7?!?!? Oh pluh-eeseeee. I think I have 19 in Ravelry alone. Not counting the ones that never made it in Ravelry. Sigh…I wonder how many I can finish off in 2010?

Leave a Reply

