Finishing up a few things

Today, I finished my first 2010 project!  Why this sock lingered for 2 months is a mystery.  (Christmas knits have a little to do with that I am sure.) I love these socks!  All cable-y and soft!

Pattern: Uncle Frank socks by Carrie Sullivan, Irishgirlieknits

Needle: size 2/2.775 mm 32″ cord for magic looping

Yarn: The Sanguine Gryphon Bugga, merino/cashmere/nylon, color is blue-arsed fly, 412 yds but have plenty leftover from my size 7.5 socks.

I just have to show you the cool heel, the 3 cable crosses carry down and then the ribbing.  I loves me a detailed heel! 

Yay…got a pair of new socks to wear and now stash diving for some STR to cast on with my new Signature DPNs!

Out with the old and in with the new, projects that is.  Anyone but me having a little cast-on-a-thon in 2010?

3 responses to “Finishing up a few things

  1. Wow!! Those are absolutely gorgeous!!! Love them!!

    Happy happy new year!

  2. Love the color and the pattern. So pretty! No new cast ons for me for awhile. Must finish UFOs.

  3. Happy New Year!!

    Those socks are scrumptious!!! Love that yarn!! Stunning!!!

Leave a Reply

