Harmony

A couple of projects flew off the needles in the past few days.

Harmonia’s Rings is just that!  What a cool pattern. Cat Bordhi has an amazing mind.  I wonder just how many pathways there are in her head?

And I did end up putting the beads on.  I decided to go with a mix of colored beads, matte and shiny.  I added them randomly choosing contrasting colors at that picot point.  While they don’t jump out at you, the beads add a nice touch and I am pleased with the fun they add!

Pattern: Harmonia’s Rings cowl by Sivia Harding

Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Twisted, Muddy Autumn Rainbow

Needle: size 8 knit picks, 47″ and 24″

Mods: just an extra repeat on the end of the yoke.

I really like it!  The cowl is just right and it keeps my shoulders nice and toasty.  I have a little yarn left over and I am thinking some mittens…

(Oh, and dd 1, my fiber artist in training, took the photos for me.  Winter photos are tough!)

I’ll tell you about the 2nd FO tomorrow…

6 thoughts on “Harmony

  1. I love it, too. I just commented on your Ravelry page. I just cast this on last night and am mesmerized by the moebius now. That Cat Bordhi is a genius, isn’t she!? Sivia Harding took her idea and definitely hit a homerun.

    I keep thinking about how this would be a pretty yoke on a sweater. I wonder… hmm….

  2. How the heck did I miss this post, sandwhiched before ENVY?! Gads! Well, LOVELY, LOVELY as I knew it would be! And the colors are so much lovelier on you in the pic.

Leave a Reply

