Buster Brown

Remember those bobbin singles from yesterday?   It’s FatCatKnits merino in the color Buster. Well, I just loved this fiber the first time I spun it but I didn’t get the results I was looking for.  (First try is the one on the left, take 2 on the right.)

It was supposed to be socks the first time, but I ended up with 2 different weight skeins.  First attempt at making matching 3 ply yarn so not to worry!  I decided to try again. 

The second braid had much more brown than the first and is therefore darker. 

But I still love the results!

It should make nice heathered striped socks. We’ll see!

4 thoughts on “Buster Brown

  1. Oh WOW – gorgeous! I can’t wait to see these socks come to life!!
    and…I think I even like the 2nd time around better – I like the darker version.

Leave a Reply

