Socks, With Love

Sometimes things don’t go the way we plan.  Life throws us curveballs.  I got one this week and decided to make lemonade.  It’s my self-declared Valentine’s Week.

In honor of Valentine’s Week, I present Socks, With Love.  These were originally designed for my daughter as a birthday present but I loved them so much I thought I would share.  (Hers have an added flower embellishment to preserve the one-of-a-kind, special-for-me quality a kid craves.)

They are designed in Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks that Rock Mediumweight and Sanguine Gryphon Bugga! (If you’re at Stitches West today, rumor is both yarns can be found there!)

The socks are sized for Child and Adult but the ribbing and lace detail make for a very elastic cuff, aka “grow-with-me” socks. Personalize them with “Butterflies” to make them unique for your special someone.  (Butterflies work magic with handpainted yarns!)

Show someone you care all year long…cuz #everydayisvalentinesday!

The socks are even SWAK at the toe!

xoxo!

Leave a Reply

