Daily Archives: March 30, 2011

If I Were to Run Away…

…you could find me here.   It’s a long trip from the East Coast.  I cast on my Northampton Beat Sock (Blue Moon STR lightweight in Rabia colorway) when I left my house at 8:30 am EST.

On the long flight, I met Susan who was already a knitter but by the time the flight was over, was an aspiring sock knitter!

I arrived in Pt. Ludlow a few days before sock camp because two years ago when I came here, I knew I’d have to come back to explore this beautiful part of the country.  So, I put myself in a timeout and spent all day with myself yesterday.

I drove past the super secret submarine island, Indian Island:

I saw Marrowstone Island:

downtown Nordland:

and all the glory and grandeur of Ft. Flagler State Park:

I ventured to Port Townsend:

and found Ft. Worden State Park:

I felt like I was on the tip of the world.

It was a great day, full of exercise and fresh air and now a clear head.

Today’s adventure includes a trip to Bainbridge Island! The friends start rolling in to the area today from all parts of the country!

And tomorrow look for an announcement about my Mystery Sock KAL over on Ravelry!  So exciting!!!