Spring Bloomed

Now that it is May and my Spring Blooms Mystery Sock Knit Along is half way over, I see no harm in showing you the socks finally!

I had a blast doing the Mystery KAL.  It was fun releasing the pattern in pieces and watching the socks grow as people posted their photos.  There are over 65 projects one month into the KAL. Check them out here.

I owe a special thanks to Lorajean at the Knitted Wit.  She dyed the yarn special for me and it was just right for these socks. I really enjoyed knitting with the Superwash Merino Fingering and love the finished texture and feel!  She has beautiful yarns and is great to work with.  Go check out her shop!  One of my next projects will be with her yarn Bling!

There are a beautiful collection of Spring Blooms all over the world, I can proudly boast.  It was a great opportunity and one that I’d gladly do again!

Thanks to all who participated and made it fun for me too!  The pattern will remain free for all to enjoy in future springs too.

Good thing the KAL lasts for another month so I can finish the second sock. hehe.

2 thoughts on “Spring Bloomed

Leave a Reply

