Stolen Moments

Here’s how it goes…I did what I had to do and now I get to reward myself with what I want to do!

And this is what it looks like:

1. Playing with swatches and Kollage’s Riveting…the new Worsted Riveting is coming soon and was really fun to knit.  I threw the swatch in with the laundry last night so it was fun to see/feel it this morning out of the dryer! I like it!

2. Try to get a few repeats done on my Miss Bab’s Marrowstone KAL.  Loving the color and feel of the border as it grows.  Yummy really is yummy!

3. Perusing my 2 new books.  The patterns are great and I am getting lost in the Fleece and Fiber Sourcebook.  Learning about different fibers intrigues me and always has.  Check it out.  It can only make you more aware of the materials you are working with!

I love my solitude on the deck!  (Check out the pollen though, YUCK!)

Hope you have a great week!

2 responses to “Stolen Moments

  1. I am soooo intrigued by the Riveting! I wish I had a LYS that carried it because I really want to try it. I’m so glad to hear you liked it!

    PS- UGH on the pollen! It seems worse to me this year and coats everything I own regardless of how much time I spend cleaning :-(

  2. Irishgirlieknits

    Love the vintage modern book! And I love the riveting worsted…swatched it this weekend too for a new design! Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

