Odds and Ends

I feel like my kids.  Eagerly anticipating summer and a lack of schedule.  I am also ready to throw away the lists.  In an attempt to clear the deck, here are some of the things that have been going on in the last few weeks.

1. The Miss Babs Marrowstone KAL has been going great.  There are around 30 of us playing and some have already finished.  Here is my Miss Babs’ KAL Marrowstone in progress:

Clearly, I need to put a wiggle on it!  Not too late to join…

2. I cast on 2 Marrowstone Shawls in June and have completed one.  This one has been gifted to my dear friend Debbi for her birthday.  I admit to being a week late but I think in knitterly terms, a week is acceptable.  You see, I knew there was no way she would have time in her busy design career to knit her own.

It was fun to knit knowing it was for her.

Her favorite color is red.

The yarn is Valley Yarns Charlemont Kettle Dye.  Really enjoy love the yarn and the color!  Its silk content makes it great for a shawl.  Project details on here on Ravelry.

4. Lorajean at KnittedWit is starting a Summer Solstice Marrowstone KAL.  In honor, we teamed up and have awarded Leigh (aka ell-in-or on Ravelry) a Marrowstone pattern and skein of her pretty merino/tencel blend Shine.  It is very pretty!  Pop over to the Knitted Wit group on Ravelry to play!

Congrats Leigh! Can’t wait to see your Marrowstone!

5. Lastly, I have a tease for you! Look for my newest pattern Cotuit Sands Scarf next week.  How can it be that each new pattern becomes my favorite?  In the mood for easy, lightweight, uncumbersome summer knitting?  This project has only 2 rows and is reversible.  Do you have a heavy laceweight yarn and a size 5 needle handy?

Enjoy your weekend! I love starting the weekend on a Thursday!

Knit on!

2 thoughts on “Odds and Ends

  1. Love the Marrowstone in red!!! Happy Birthday to Debbi. I have to say that if you got that sent out a week after her birthday, in knitter terms, I think you were almost early in your gifting 🙂 Needles never seem to click along as fast in real life as they do in our minds!

    Your new design…. is that the one you were telling me about a week or so ago? Dang, you’re good! That’s pretty!

Leave a Reply

