Weekends with Friends

…Well, sort of.  I have been working on a new design this weekend in between Mom duties (games, practices, meals, laundry…you know the drill).

The great thing about this project is that it makes me think about 2 Sock Camp buddies!

First, Erica.  The yarn I am using is Riveting (both the sport and worsted) from Kollage Yarns.  I love the yarn!  What’s not to love about yarn made from recycled blue jeans?  It is soft and just comforting to knit with.  I also love that it takes a beating when you wash it…just like blue jeans.  It softens up incredibly with a wash, machine or hard by hand, and a pop in the dryer! Yes, dryer!! (I dried it until nearly dry and then shaped.)  Thanks to Erica for introducing me to Riveting!! If you haven’t, you should try it!

Next, Laura.  See the cute stitch marker?  Laura gave all of us at sock camp new stitch markers.  Hers are awesome!  No snags, no worries.  Every round it smiles at me and I smile at Laura!  I have a few other Knitifacts markers and I just love them!  They make a good project better!  Thanks Laura!!

For the mindless time, or the time when I am not knitting with my eyes closed, I am finishing up my Marrowstone Shawlwith the Miss Babs June KAL.  Only a few more days.  Good thing the stockinette part flies.  It’s coming to the pool with me this afternoon!

Hope you have had a great weekend! What are you knitting on?

One thought on “Weekends with Friends

  1. Thanks for the love! Glad your little blue moonie is keeping you good company. I’ve got socks and a sweater on the needles this weekend, but I think it’s high time to move away from the wool and on to some summery yarn. That Riveting sure looks inviting. Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

