Bicoastal Sock Summit Excitement

I may not be going to Sock Summit 2011 in person but that doesn’t mean I can’t get excited too!

First off, congrats to Tina and Stephanie and Stephen and Debbi and all the others working so hard on the second coming of Sock Summit.   I also know how much the vendors and teachers have been preparing for next week’s festivities.  Good luck to all.

For my part, I decided to release a new pattern just in time for Sock Summit.  You guessed it…a sock pattern…

Here’s a sneak peak…

In the Marketplace, grab a skein of Blue Moon Socks That Rock Lightweight or Spirit Trails Frija, or Miss Babs Yummy,or Valley Yarns (WEBS) Charlemont, or Plucky Knitter, or Kollage Sockalicious, or Knitted Wit Superwash Merino, or Fleur de Fiber Arden, or Sanguine Gryphon Bugga…

You’ll need markers for these socks, so if you are at Sock Summit, go see Laura and she’ll hook you up!  She has some great new markers!

I am also happy to say that Miss Babs (Booths 822 and 824) and Knitted Wit (Booth 725) will have some of my patterns.  Also, check out WEBS’s (Booths 502, 504, 506, 508) great assortment of Valley Yarns Charlemont that I fell in love with knitting my Marrowstone Shawl.

If you are heading to Sock Summit, get packing!

Have a great weekend and

check back Monday to celebrate Sock Summit Week!

Knit on!

7 responses to “Bicoastal Sock Summit Excitement

  1. You’ll be there in my cobra-loving honey badger heart! Great looking socks.

  2. Great new sock pattern!! I won’t be at sock summit either.

  3. Definitely great looking socks!!!

  4. LOVE the sneak peek of the pattern! I’ll be stopping by all those booths and picking out some new lovely colors. I better finish my homework and start packing!

  5. LOVE THESE! I know what I’ll be knitting in the upcoming week! Now, which yarn to use?!

  6. What a cute sock design….and socks are not my thing to knit. Sorry you won’t be there so I can meet you personally, but will look for all the things you talked about….that is between my volunteering assignments which is pretty full.

  7. Pingback: More Sock Summit | Cheryl Mason's Garden

Leave a Reply

