Bonus Days

I call days like these bonus days.  The forecast was for cold and rain.  It is neither.

Nearly a week into Fall and we are lucky to have a few extra days to enjoy outside while Fall gets ready to do its thing.

Still too warm to wear my Brookfield Cowl (not complaining!) but just enough time to finish up the mittens to match in Miss Babs Yarns Northumbria Aran.  I am a matchy-matchy girls, what can I say?  I am using my new Knitter’s Pride Dreamz double pointed needles and loving the point and finish.  These needles certainly add enjoyment to the project.

I do love what Fall has done to my little hydrangea tree!  I’ll be cutting a few of those big blooms for indoor decor.

How is your Fall starting out?

2 thoughts on “Bonus Days

  1. I bought some Madelinetosh Vintage today for the cowl It may not be soft enough, but it will have enough body for the cables to pop. I’m thinking that a nice full BFL might be better, but I’m going to give this a try. I’ll let you know how I’m making out once I get going!

  2. Fall leaves enhance the thought of colder weather. Definitely need matching mittens…:) Two projects when I get to CA this winter are definitely this and Marrowstone….already have yarn wound for Marrowstone…can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

