Good Weekend, Goodnight

Sticking with my NaBloPoMo pledge and posting yet again.  Hope I am not boring you all to distraction with my life play by play.  But here goes:

A full weekend done, 4 happy, healthy kids almost all asleep, and I am just settling in for some down time.  Think it’s time for quality time with my Lotus Blossom Hat.

Scorecard:

Basketball 3-0. Victory is sweet.  Let’s hope the season is as kind.

Sweater done and blocking.  In about 3 weeks time I think.  Better than 4 1/2 years for the last one.  I would put it on now with my pi’s if it weren’t wet.  That’s how much I like it.  (and I like that it is ALL done, every last end woven and a very tidy job on the finishing work.)

One lingering design project to be finished this week and 2 more ready to pop out of my head.  Hope nothing is lost in the translation.

And one reason to look forward to Monday.  A new KAL with Pat!  Here’s a peak:

Sweet dreams…

 

 

3 thoughts on “Good Weekend, Goodnight

  1. I love all the November blogging!! I hope people keep it up a little bit into December….habits, right?!

    Congrats on the basketball games!! And the Patriots had a great game tonight too! Dad and I watched it!

    I can’t wait to see the final pics of your new sweater! The tweet pic was awesome!

  2. Congrats to the kids on their wins this weekend! Woohoo!

    You’re next up project looks suspiciously like silk hankies. Every time I see those I think of Steph’s mittens. Whatcha gonna make with yours???

Leave a Reply

