Random

1. I am fighting the urge to wish for cold weather so that I can wear my new Lopi sweater.  Needless to say, I really love it. (pictures soon.)

2. A corollary to my earlier post: Friends don’t let friends knit black BOUCLE! Should be a no-brainer.

3.  I am adding a pear to my apple pie this year because my friend does it and the idea intrigues me.

4. And chocolate chips to the bottom of my pecan pie. See #3.

5. I have grand ideas to order a bunch of Christmas presents this week and it’s only Wednesday.

6. I really like basketball season.  Love watching the kids’ games and think it is my favorite sport of theirs.

7.  I am taking huge shortcuts on tonight’s dinner and yet it will still have that homemade feel to it.  And I feel clever cheating.

8. Laundry doesn’t fold itself.

9.  I have solved one of my problems posed by yesterday’s gauge/needle issue.  Feeling clever about that also.

10. Glee. (Right Stephen?)

Anything you care to add????

2 thoughts on “Random

  1. I’m thinking the pear in the apple pie will have to happen here, too. That sounds good.

    And I’d just like to add that bathrooms don’t clean themselves, either. (goes with your note about laundry. I folded 4 loads today)

  2. Chocolate chips in your pecan pie? Sounds delicious!. I’ll be over for dessert as soon as I kick my family out on Thanksgiving! I also saw on The Chew yesterday that cooking your apples BEFORE you put them in the pie crust prevents the 5 inches of air in you pie that makes the crust crumble when you cut it.

Leave a Reply

